2023 Longlist

The 2023 Yukon Prize Longlist was selected by an independent jury of three arts professionals:  Heather Iglorliorte, (Inuk-Newfoundlander, Nunatsiavut), the University Research Chair in Circumpolar Indigenous Arts at Concordia University in Tiohtiá:ke/ MontrealGaëtane, Michelle Jacques, chief curator at Remai Modern in Saskatoon  

and Sarah Milroy, chief curator of the McMichael Canadian Art Collection in Kleinburg, Ontario. We are grateful for the time and care that they devoted to the selection process. Congratulations to the 2023 Yukon Prize Longlisted artists. Many thanks to all the talented Yukon artists who applied for the 2023 Yukon Prize.

Justin Apperley, Rabid n' Rural, 1 of 3, 2019

Justin Apperley

Kaylyn Baker, New Life, 2 of 3

Kaylyn Baker

Jeffrey Langille, sample and hold, 2022

Jeffrey Langille

Robyn McLeod, 7th Generation, 1

Robyn McLeod

Meshell Melvin, Berry Season, 2020, 2 of 3

Meshell Melvin

Rebekah Miller, Grouse One, 2023

Rebekah Miller

Jackie Olson, Uncovered, 2002

Jackie Olson

Cole Pauls, Kwändür Cover, 2021

Cole Pauls

Nicole Rayburn, I'm fine it's fine everything's totally fine, 2022

Nicole Rayburn

Omar Reyna, Everything Starts on a Minute Scale at the Beginning and Then Expands, 2022

Omar Reyna

Springtime Premonitions, 2023

Rosemary Scanlon

Alainnah Whachell, Ganni

Alainnah Whachell